Blocking after leaving bad review, unfair

Comments

5 comments

  • Avatar
    Charles

    It would be more fair if when someone blocked someone, their negative reviews were removed.

    2
    Comment actions Permalink
  • Avatar
    Charles

    Or if they could only leave a review after a purchase is made

    2
    Comment actions Permalink
  • Avatar
    Paul

    Hi Charles!

     

    We apologize if you under these circumstances

    We are sorry to inform you that our customer service team does not have the permission to handle the reviews.

     

    In your case, we suggest you report the review with the following steps:

     

    Go to your Profile => Reviews.

     

     

    On the review page, click on Report for the specific review you wish to report.

    It will go to the Report Review page, as shown below. Please make sure to select the correct reason for reporting and provide details if possible in the blank provided below. Then click Send to submit the report.

     

     

     

    We will be forwarding your request to the team in charge of handling reviews. Please kindly wait.

     

    We appreciate your understanding and cooperation. Thank you for helping us keep 5miles a safe online marketplace.

     

    Have a great day!

     

    Best regards,

    Paul

    0
    Comment actions Permalink
  • Avatar
    Lisa

    I gave a seller a bad review because he earned it by selling me a broken yard edger. He ignored my request for a refund. Then I get flagged for harassing someone. My account was suspended for 12 hours. I was in the middle of purchasing something and was supposed to meet her today but could not communicate with her due to being suspended. Since you have suspened my account when I have done NOTHING to warrant being suspended, I have been forced to stand up a seller because I could not communicate with her. Terrible way to treat users. Guess you can't give an honest review without being retaliated against on your platform. Then to top it off, your staff punishes the innocent party.

    0
    Comment actions Permalink
  • Avatar
    Lexi

    Hi Lisa. We sincerely apologize for this. It seems your account was suspended by mistake. We have already enabled your account.

    We're really sorry about this. If you have any problems with this kind of issue or other concerns in the future, please send us a message at support@5milesapp.com immediately. We'll do our best to assist you in any way we can.

    0
    Comment actions Permalink

Please sign in to leave a comment.